Shopping Cart

View Cart

Sorry this item is not available to purchase in your country. Look for a related item in the catalog that you can add to your cart.

Money For Nothing 2LP

SKU: 0602438631940_UK Categories: ,


Reissue of the first Dire Straits greatest hits collection, originally released in October 1988 and featuring songs from their first five albums. Fully remastered by Bob Ludwig, and cut by Bernie Grundman, this vinyl reissue includes ‘Telegraph Road (Live Remix)’ which was previously only available on the original CD format, and a brand new mix of ‘Portobello Belle (Live)’. It is cut over four sides of 180gsm black vinyl for the first time. This release features original artwork reproduced on a wide-spine sleeve, with original inner artwork presented as a 12” x 12” double-sided insert.

LP1 – Side A

  1. Sultans Of Swing (5:46)
  2. Down To The Waterline (4:01)
  3. Portobello Belle (Live: Alternative Out-take) (4:33) – previously unreleased version

LP1 – Side B

  1. Twisting By The Pool (Remix) (3:30)
  2. Tunnel Of Love (8:10)
  3. Romeo And Juliet (5:56)

LP2 – Side C

  1. Where Do You Think You’re Going (3:30)
  2. Walk Of Life (4:08)
  3. Private Investigations (5:50)

LP2 – Side D

  1. Telegraph Road (Live Remix) (11:59) – previously unreleased on vinyl
  2. Money For Nothing (Single Edit) (4:06)
  3. Brothers In Arms (Edit) (4:49)

Additional information

Weight 0.58 g