Brothers In Arms

Released: Vertigo/Warner Bros. (1985)

Album Credits

Mark Knopfler: guitars and vocals
Allan Clark: keyboards
Guy Fletcher: keyboards and vocals
John Illsley: bass and vocals
Omar Hakim/Terry Williams: drums

Songs written by Mark Knopfler, except 'Money For Nothing' written by Mark Knopfler/Sting
Produced by Mark Knopfler and Neil Dorfsman
Engineered by Neil Dorfsman, assisted by Steve Jackson, Air Montserrat and Bruce Lampcov/David Greenberg, Power Station
Recorded at Air Studios, Montserrat, W.I.
Mixed at Power Station, New York
Mastered by Bob Ludwig at Masterdisk, New York

Original Design by Sutton Cooper and Andrew Prewett
Photography by Deborah Feingold
Painting by Thomas Steyer

Our special thanks to the following for helping to make the record:
Michael Brecker
Randy Brecker
Malcom Duncan
Neil Jason
Tony Levin
Jimmy Maelen
Mike Mainieri
Dave Plews
Jack Sonni

Brothers In Arms

  • 1. So Far Away
  • 2. Money For Nothing
  • 3. Walk Of Life
  • 4. Your Latest Trick
  • 5. Why Worry
  • 6. Ride Across The River
  • 7. The Man’s Too Strong
  • 8. One World
  • 9. Brothers In Arms